Slowly but surely

I don’t know what you want from me.
I don’t know why you talk to me.
I don’t know how you feel about me.

I just know that you don’t want what I want from you.

You don’t talk to me for the same reasons I talk to you.

You don’t feel for me, the way I feel for you.

When I look at you, my heart smiles. When you touch me, you take a piece of my soul. I never knew I could fall the way I fell for you.

Slowly. But surely.

Slowly I learned who you were, slowly I saw different sides of you. Slowly you I discovered our commonalities. Slowly you became someone I didn’t want to be without. Slowly you took over my thoughts. Slowly you became apart of me. Slowly I wanted to become a part of you.

Surely, I love you.

– Philly W

~ by doyouboo on July 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
